## **Tulsa Law Review**

Volume 1 | Number 1

1964

# **Law School News**

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.law.utulsa.edu/tlr



Part of the Law Commons

### **Recommended Citation**

Law School News, 1 Tulsa L. J. 47 (1964).

Available at: https://digitalcommons.law.utulsa.edu/tlr/vol1/iss1/7

This Casenote/Comment is brought to you for free and open access by TU Law Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Tulsa Law Review by an authorized editor of TU Law Digital Commons. For more information, please contact megan-donald@utulsa.edu.

### NOTES AND COMMENTS

#### LAW SCHOOL NEWS

Tulsa Law Journal: Kelly Dee Young has been elected to serve as Editor-in-chief for Volume one, Number two. Others servinge are: David Field James, Managing Editor; John B. Jarboe, Articles; Edwin W. Ash, Notes and Comments, and Royse M. Parr, Legislative and Book Review.

CITY ATTORNEY'S STUDENT LAW CLERK PROGRAM: During the past summer Herman J. Steinbuchel was selected to participate in the program instituted by the Tulsa City Attorney. This was the first time a University of Tulsa Law School student had been selected.

AMERICAN COLLEGE OF TRIAL LAWYERS LECTURE SERIES: Mr. Claude Rosenstein of the Tulsa, Oklahoma firm of Rosenstein, Mesirow and Fist, presented the first in a series of lectures on Trial Practice sponsored by the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Fraternities: Delta Theta Phi officers for the remainder of the year are: Johnson D. Sinclair, Dean; Hollis K. Leathers, Vice Dean; Reece Morrell, Clerk of the Exchequer; Harold Vanderwerf, Master of the Ritual; C. W. Pate, Master of the Rolls and Gerald E. Kamins, Tribune. The T. Austin Gavin Senate chapter room was dedicated this semester at the Law School. Phi Alpha Delta; The following officers have been named: Ronnie Main, Justice; Charles Tegeler, Clerk; John B. Jarboe, Treasurer and Herman J. Steinbuchel, Marshall. Phi Delta Phi officers are: John L. Ferguson, Magister; Clifford E. Hopper, Exchequer; William D. Crites, Clerk and Royse M. Parr, Historian. The fraternity presented awards to G. William Hall and James C. Lang for ranking first and second on the regional moot court team.

Law Wives: The officers for the 1963-1964 T.U. Law Wives Club are: Mrs. C. Jack Maner, President; Mrs. Marion Dyer, 1st. Vice President; Mrs. Ronald Shaffer, 2nd Vice President; Mrs. John E. Deas, Recording Secretary; Mrs. Charles Tegeler, Corresponding Secretary; Mrs. Keith Myers, Treasurer and Mrs. Joe Limes, Parliamentarian. Law Wives scholarships were awarded to Ronald Shaffer and Keith Myers.

Moor Court: G. William Hall, James C. Lang, and Royse M. Parr represented the University at the regional moot court competition held at Southern Methodist University. The team was de-